top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTara Wilson

A sustainable future

Updated: May 23, 2020

Over the course of my blog writing, I have become really passionate about the importance of sustainable diets in future. It did not surprise me that diet is the biggest way to make an impact to the planet but the diverse ways that diet has a catastrophic impact shocked me. I am impressed that it is not publicised more or highlighted since many people want to reduce their impact.

The learning process has been really fun, and I hope to restart this blog after my degree with shorter posts on ways to make your diet more sustainable! Since learning that fishing gear is the biggest plastic polluter in our oceans, I have reduced my fish intake. This week, I also ordered my first Oddbox! I previously used food waste apps as a way to save money but due to my increased awareness of the environmental impact, I plan to start using OLIO to share my food waste in future.


Thank you very much for reading and I hope you have enjoyed learning about sustainable diets.

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page